Workflow: How to move an assigned and closed email to the inbox


#1

This article would walk you through on how to move an assigned and closed emails back to the inbox with the help of a workflow.

When an email is already assigned to a user, customer’s reply will automatically be routed to the users Assigned To Me list. And we are getting inquiries that some of you would like to move it to the inbox so you won’t miss your customers reply, especially when the assignee is out of the office.

Here’s how to do it:

  • Go to your Mailbox Setting then select Workflows

image

  • Click on the Create a New Workflow button

  • Then on the configuration page, you may refer to this settings to achieve the desired action.

image

  • Lastly, do not forget to enable the workflow and click on the Update button