Notify users despite having notifications turned off


#1

With the latest Helpmonks update we added a new workflow action that allows you to notify users, despite their individual notification settings.

With it you can tune how you want to work with your shared inbox and its subscribed users even further.

For example, a user has notification turned off for one shared inbox. However, he should still be notified on emails, e.g. from a particular company. This can easily be achieved with a Helpmonks workflow like:

Then simply select the users or all users to notify on a new conversation.

The new notification action is already enabled for all our customers.

We hope you enjoy this little new feature. As always we welcome any feedback.