Conversation assigned to everyone when adding note?


#1

Hello,

I assigned a conversation to one of our users, and then added a note. After adding the note I found that the conversation was assigned to everyone again? Is that by design? I would prefer if it stayed assigned to whoever it is assigned to.

Thanks!


#2

Hello,

When you write a note you have underneath the text box the option to set the status and the assignee. When the message was assigned to someone it will set the status and the assignee properly. This won’t change unless you change the values.

I hope this helps.


#3

Hi Nitai,

Thanks, you are right. I tried again and it worked as you said. I’m not
sure what happened the first time.
Arno